iCoffee Review and Giveaway

Giveaway has ended. Winner has been notified. Thanks!

#SingleServeHolidays  iCoffee Opus

I recently had the opportunity to review a new coffee pot called the iCoffee Opus Single Serve Brewer. I was so excited to try it because you can use any k-cup in it, including other single serve pods. Before we had the Keurig Vue, which I liked for it’s performance, but didn’t like that you could only use specific Vue cups, which are becoming harder and harder to find. I have a feeling Kuerig may completely discontinue Vue cups in the near future because they don’t even sell a Vue machine anymore.

In our quest for better coffee, we’ve found the hotter the brew, especially when there’s a steam or pressure assist, the better the coffee. We loved the Kuerig Vue because you can raise the brew temperature to 197°, which is higher than any other regular coffee pot with a carafe. The k-cup brewers, including the new Kuerig 2.0 don’t go over 192° for a single cups of coffee, which doesn’t seem like much, but in terms of coffee it makes a huge difference.

#SingleServeHolidays  iCoffee Opus

iCoffee doesn’t have a specific temperature claim, but the rep told me they try and calibrate the machines to be as close to 200° as possible. When we compared side-by-side with instant read thermometers, the coffee coming out of my Kuerig Vue, which is set at 197°, was identical to the iCoffee Opus. In blind taste tests we both thought the coffee that came from the iCoffee (compared to our Keurig Vue which is IMO a thousand times less bitter than a K-cup Keurig) was noticeably less bitter and had a more full aroma.

In addition to a high brew temperature, iCoffee Single Serve also features SpinBrew™ technology, which uses a patent-pending needle to spin, steam and stir the coffee inside the single-serve k-type cup, creating a French Press effect that virtually eliminates bitter or acidic aftertaste.

Check out the video below to learn more about iCoffee Opus.

We’ve tried many different coffee and tea varieties over the past month while we’ve been trying out the new iCoffee Opus. It is compatible with all k-type cups, including K-Cup®, RealCups®, OneCups™, and private label cups. I love how much variety there is, there’s so much to choose from tea to coffee to hot chocolate and so much more.

I also love the way the machine looks. It’s a beautiful coffee pot and the blue lights as it brews and in the light reservoir make the machine look so modern and pretty.

#SingleServeHolidays  iCoffee Opus

The controls are also simplified It features the world’s first Dial-a-Brew™ technology to allow users to customize strength and taste. For stronger taste, brew a small size cup. For a more mellow taste, brew a larger size cup.

If you’re looking for a single-serve coffee maker for yourself or a loved one this holiday season, be sure to check out iCoffee® Single Serve. They retail for $139.99 and are available at Bed, Bath and Beyond nationwide.

Find out all about iCoffee Opus, plus where to buy at their website here. Check out more buzz on Coffee’s Youtube channel too!

Be sure to also connect with iCoffee on Twitter, Facebook and Pinterest.

Time for the giveaway!

Ready to win one of these amazing machines for yourself? Of course you are!

For a chance to win your very own iCoffee® Single Serve, just leave a comment below telling me your favorite hot beverage whether it’s Coffee, Tea, Caramel Macchiatos, hot chocolate or whatever!

For additional comments tweet the following:

Win an @iCoffee Single Serve Brewer from @EclecticRecipes (ERV $139) Enter here http://wp.me/pWlfF-4oQ #SingleServeHolidays #giveaway

Or share this post to Facebook.

Please leave a comment for each entry. Thanks!

Giveaway ends December 5.

This post sponsored by Remington. All opinions 100% mine.

118 Responses to “iCoffee Review and Giveaway”

  1. 1
    Jenni — November 25, 2014 @ 1:59 pm

    My favorite is coffee. Always have been a steadfast coffee drinker…and always will be!

  2. 2
    Jen — November 25, 2014 @ 2:21 pm

    I love hot tea!

  3. 3
    Rebecca @ Strength and Sunshine — November 25, 2014 @ 3:08 pm

    That’s a hard one! I love my black dark roasts in the morning, but I am also a tea lover at heart! Peppermint, vanilla ceylon, roobios…all of them!

  4. 5
    Paula+-+bell'alimento — November 25, 2014 @ 3:32 pm

    Coffee. Always coffee.

  5. 6
    Sandy Headtke — November 25, 2014 @ 3:53 pm

    Every day has to start with strong black coffee. Can’t function without it.

  6. 8
    runinboise — November 25, 2014 @ 4:31 pm

    Coffee of course!

  7. 9
    Deanna — November 25, 2014 @ 4:31 pm

    chai tea latte, please!

  8. 10
    Kendra Y. — November 25, 2014 @ 5:41 pm

    I love a good soy latte!

  9. 11
    Brenda@Sugar-Free+Mom — November 25, 2014 @ 5:44 pm

    I’ve never seen this coffee machine before, I have a keurig but i like that you don’t need special k cups for this.

  10. 12
    Ashley @ Wishes and Dishes — November 25, 2014 @ 6:43 pm

    I am a tea person mostly!! I do love the occasional coffee though 🙂 Thanks for the great giveaway.

  11. 13
    Martha+@+A+Family+Feast — November 25, 2014 @ 7:12 pm

    I’m a total coffee addict! I don’t drink a ton of it but I have to have at least a cup in the morning to get my day started!

  12. 14
    Laura — November 25, 2014 @ 8:10 pm

    I love a dark hot chocolate! Yum!

  13. 15
    sue/the view from great island — November 25, 2014 @ 8:35 pm

    I’m so happy to hear about this new machine, I’m a huge fan of the single brew system, and we’ve had Keurigs for years, but for some reason on our last move cross country we left ours behind, and so have been making do with other forms of coffee-making in the morning…not good! My favorite hot drink is coffee, hot and black!

  14. 16
    tara pittman — November 25, 2014 @ 10:52 pm

    I love coffee in the winter

  15. 18
    sandy headtke — November 26, 2014 @ 12:43 am
  16. 19
    carol — November 26, 2014 @ 1:01 am

    strong black coffee 😉

  17. 20
    Heather | girlichef — November 26, 2014 @ 7:39 am

    I haven’t tried any of the individual cup coffee makers. I feel like I drink too much coffee, and it’d be too expensive to have to buy those individual serve packets. So I like my “regular” coffee maker. However, something like this would be perfect for my mom whose kids are now grown and out of the house – it would be so convenient for her!

    My favorite drink is coffee, with a dribble of milk and a small spoonful of brown sugar.

  18. 21
    Erin+@+Texanerin+Baking — November 26, 2014 @ 8:06 am

    Hot chocolate is my favorite! I’d happily drink that all day long. And cool coffee machine! 🙂

  19. 22
    manda — November 26, 2014 @ 9:32 am

    Cider.

  20. 23
    Paige c — November 26, 2014 @ 9:37 am

    I love regular coffee with a splash of soy milk! Nice and easy

  21. 24
    Judy — November 26, 2014 @ 10:37 am

    Definitely coffee…I think it runs through my veins instead of blood!

  22. 25
    Allison (Spontaneous Tomato) — November 26, 2014 @ 11:41 am

    Any kind of espresso drink, especially cappuccinos.

  23. 26
    Lauren+@+Healthy+Delicious — November 26, 2014 @ 12:23 pm

    <3 coffee. Seriously, its my favorite thing ever. i love that you can use any cups with this! I hate being limited to just one specific line.

  24. 27
    Anita — November 26, 2014 @ 12:47 pm

    I’m gonna cheat and say mocha latte – don’t like coffee straight but mixed with chocolate…mmm!

  25. 28
    Kim+Beaulieu — November 27, 2014 @ 2:08 am

    My hubs would go batty for this. He’s a serious coffee dude. Straight up, no fancy stuff for him. Hit him with a double double and he’s a happy man.

  26. 29
    Alice Mizer — November 27, 2014 @ 12:20 pm

    I love a cup of green tea in the evenings and herbal tea with honey when I’m not feeling well… but every morning, I love either an English cup of tea or coffee! Would love to put this by my bedside! 🙂 Haha!

  27. 31
    Alice+Mizer — November 27, 2014 @ 12:35 pm

    shared on Facebook! 🙂 Thanks!

  28. 32
    Nikki+@+NikSnacks — November 27, 2014 @ 4:27 pm

    I like this alternative to a Keurig. Everything for the coffee-lovers and everyone else, too!

  29. 33
    Sharon — November 28, 2014 @ 8:01 am

    My favorite is coffee, with french vanilla flavoring.

  30. 34
    Sharon — November 28, 2014 @ 8:02 am

    My FB share -https://www.facebook.com/rusthawk/posts/763703327011555

  31. 35
    Sharon — November 28, 2014 @ 8:03 am
  32. 36
    Cindy+Guiton — November 28, 2014 @ 11:07 am

    Coffee!

  33. 37
    Amy L — November 28, 2014 @ 12:43 pm

    My favorite is a latte with a shot of caramel

  34. 38
    Amy+L — November 28, 2014 @ 12:45 pm
  35. 39
    Amy+L — November 28, 2014 @ 12:48 pm
  36. 40
    SHARYL WOLTER — November 28, 2014 @ 6:32 pm
  37. 41
    SHARYL+WOLTER — November 28, 2014 @ 6:35 pm

    I shared this giveaway on Facebook.
    SharylWolter

  38. 42
    SHARYL WOLTER — November 28, 2014 @ 6:36 pm

    My fav is coffee with cream and sugar.

  39. 44
    Renee Richardson — November 29, 2014 @ 12:19 pm

    I absolutely love a strong cup of coffee with cream and sugar. Thanks for the wonderful giveaway 🙂

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  40. 45
    Renee+Richardson — November 29, 2014 @ 12:21 pm

    I tweeted: https://twitter.com/missreneer/status/538744336565825536

    Renee
    fattybumpkins at yahoo dot com

  41. 46
    gayle gildehaus — November 29, 2014 @ 11:11 pm

    My favorite hot beverage is coffee with half and half or real cream.

  42. 47
    Nancy P.@thebittersideofsweet — November 30, 2014 @ 8:50 am

    Me, me , me! My favorite hot beverage is espresso!

  43. 49
    Barbara — November 30, 2014 @ 9:35 am

    My favorite coffee drink is a white chocolate mocha

  44. 50
    Joan Kubes — November 30, 2014 @ 2:42 pm

    My favorite hot beverage is Caramel Macchiatos.

  45. 51
    Joan+Kubes — November 30, 2014 @ 2:43 pm
  46. 52
    Calie — November 30, 2014 @ 5:00 pm

    I’m a sucker for cappuccinos, but a good cup of coffee early in the morning is always a pleasure

  47. 53
    Aaron B — November 30, 2014 @ 6:05 pm

    I love coffee and have some every morning. Even better though is when I’ll occasionally add a packet of hot cocoa to my much before brewing the coffee and have what is basically a cafe mocha!

  48. 54
    Aaron+B — November 30, 2014 @ 6:06 pm
  49. 55
    Heather S — December 1, 2014 @ 1:06 am

    My favorite hot beverage is a chai 🙂

  50. 56
    Heather+S — December 1, 2014 @ 1:07 am
  51. 57
    Renee+-+Kudos+Kitchen — December 1, 2014 @ 8:19 am

    Nice giveaway. I’ve been phasing coffee out of my weekdays but on the weekend, I do like to enjoy a few cups.

  52. 58
    Angela+{Mind+Over+Batter} — December 1, 2014 @ 8:33 am

    I am not human until I’ve had my coffee. You don’t want to see that. No one does. Nice review! I’m in the market for a new coffee maker.

  53. 59
    shaunie — December 1, 2014 @ 11:57 am

    My favorite is pumpkin spiced tea … i drink it year round.

  54. 60
    shaunie — December 1, 2014 @ 11:58 am
  55. 61
    June Lisle — December 1, 2014 @ 10:34 pm

    My go-to hot drink is coffee. I usually just take it black.

  56. 62
    June+Lisle — December 1, 2014 @ 10:35 pm
  57. 63
    June+Lisle — December 1, 2014 @ 10:38 pm
  58. 64
    Michael G. — December 2, 2014 @ 11:09 am

    I’m partial to espresso!

  59. 65
    LaTanya — December 2, 2014 @ 11:10 am

    I like hot chocolate

  60. 66
    Michael+G. — December 2, 2014 @ 11:10 am
  61. 68
    Angel A. — December 2, 2014 @ 11:12 am

    Coffee – no cream – no sugar 🙂

  62. 69
    Cathy — December 2, 2014 @ 11:14 am

    Sharing a nice something something with family!

  63. 70
    Tina M — December 2, 2014 @ 11:16 am

    i like latte

  64. 71
    Michael+G. — December 2, 2014 @ 11:16 am
  65. 73
    D SCHMIDT — December 2, 2014 @ 11:26 am

    My favorite is definitely regular lattes.

  66. 74
    D+SCHMIDT — December 2, 2014 @ 11:27 am
  67. 75
    Jane George — December 2, 2014 @ 11:28 am

    Coffee, black

  68. 76
    carol clark — December 2, 2014 @ 11:52 am

    hot chocolate

  69. 77
    Anonymous — December 2, 2014 @ 11:58 am

    My favorite hot beverage is hot coffee. I am a morning server and i get up very early for work and absolutely love my coffee first thing in the morning.

  70. 78
    kelly tupick — December 2, 2014 @ 12:01 pm

    my tweet url: https://twitter.com/kt3us/status/539826274781659136

    Sorry, the post right above this from Anonymous is me, kelly tupick. I put my name and email in the wrong slots and posted too quickly.

  71. 79
    Stephanie Phelps — December 2, 2014 @ 12:35 pm

    My favorite hot beverage is coffee with cream and sugar!

  72. 80
    Stephanie+Phelps — December 2, 2014 @ 12:36 pm
  73. 81
    Marcia — December 2, 2014 @ 1:01 pm

    My favorite is coffee – no flavorings or sweeteners. Just a good Italian roast with some half & half!

  74. 82
    Jeannie — December 2, 2014 @ 1:05 pm

    I am definitely a tea drinker, but if I spoil myself, I’ll go caramel macchiato any chance I get.

  75. 83
    Anonymous — December 2, 2014 @ 1:55 pm

    I’m a big coffee drinker for sure, but I love the seasonal coffee flavors that come out this time of year, pumpkin, peppermint, gingerbread etc.

  76. 84
    Rosie — December 2, 2014 @ 1:56 pm

    I’m a big coffee drinker for sure, but I love the seasonal coffee flavors that come out this time of year, pumpkin, peppermint, gingerbread etc.

  77. 85
    Robin M — December 2, 2014 @ 2:09 pm

    Coffee or Hot Chocolate

  78. 86
    Rose | The Clean Dish — December 2, 2014 @ 4:17 pm

    What a fancy gadget!! I still love to use our French Press – best tasting coffee so far but I would love to taste this coffee to see how it compares 🙂

  79. 89
    Leslie Ross — December 2, 2014 @ 10:55 pm

    COFFEE!!!!!!!! all the way

  80. 90
    Dawn Clark — December 3, 2014 @ 6:32 am

    Coffee…preferably mainlined direct every morning!

  81. 91
    Alessandra — December 3, 2014 @ 1:33 pm

    Coffee is always my favorite!

  82. 93
    Alexandria Simpson — December 3, 2014 @ 5:02 pm

    I absolutely love coffee! There are so many distinct blends and flavors from around the world. Growing up a military brat, I had the privilege of tasting all sorts of coffee blends and teas. Earl Grey tea, Green Tea, Chai Tea, Kona Coffee, Hazelnut Coffee, and White Chocolate Coffee are probably the hot beverages I prefer most. As a preschool teacher, there is nothing more invigorating than a hot cup of coffee to kick start your day!

  83. 94
    Shelly — December 3, 2014 @ 8:36 pm

    I’m a sucker for a caramel latte!

  84. 95
    Vicki K. — December 3, 2014 @ 10:09 pm

    Hot coffee with fresh cream… Heavenly!

  85. 96
    Jennifer+{EngineerMommy} — December 4, 2014 @ 8:21 am

    I’m a tea kinda girl!

  86. 97
    Beverly Koopman — December 4, 2014 @ 10:08 am

    My favorite coffee is coffee: french press, espresso, cold press, but please, never drip coffee with preground coffee that is really leftover floor sweepings.

  87. 98
    Mary Beth Elderton — December 4, 2014 @ 11:15 am

    We are coffee lovers. I like to make my own cocoa creamer.

  88. 99
    Mary+Beth+Elderton — December 4, 2014 @ 11:16 am
  89. 100
    Mary+Beth+Elderton — December 4, 2014 @ 11:16 am
  90. 101
    Sandra+Watts — December 4, 2014 @ 11:33 am

    I love chai as a treat but coffee is my favorite.

  91. 104
    denise low — December 4, 2014 @ 11:38 am

    I would love to win this coffee maker. My favorite drink is coffee. But after morning coffee we like tea and hot chocolate.

  92. 105
    Robin @ Simply Southern Baking — December 4, 2014 @ 6:47 pm

    Coffee with flavored creamer.

  93. 106
    Anonymous — December 4, 2014 @ 6:52 pm

    I LOVE coffee during the day and tea at night

  94. 107
    tara+pittman — December 4, 2014 @ 6:53 pm

    I love coffee with cream and sugar.

  95. 108
    Colleen Boudreau — December 4, 2014 @ 8:40 pm

    Vanilla cappuccino.

  96. 109
    Colleen+Boudreau — December 4, 2014 @ 8:41 pm
  97. 110
    Julie — December 4, 2014 @ 9:05 pm

    I do love my coffee in the morning!

  98. 111
    Annette — December 4, 2014 @ 9:05 pm

    My favorite hot beverage is coffee.

  99. 112
    Annette — December 4, 2014 @ 9:05 pm
  100. 113
    Julie — December 4, 2014 @ 9:07 pm
  101. 114
    sarah k — December 5, 2014 @ 11:13 am

    I love coffee with hot chocolate mixed in:)

  102. 115
    Meg — December 5, 2014 @ 4:54 pm

    Coffee!

  103. 116
    Ash L. — December 6, 2014 @ 2:37 am

    I love hot cocoa!

  104. 117
    Lauren Singer — December 8, 2014 @ 2:35 pm

    I used to work in a French restaurant, so I made lots of coffee drinks as the bartender. I always loved Mochas, but I generally prefer my drinks iced, or at just above room temperature.

  105. 118
    COFFEE!! — March 13, 2015 @ 5:23 pm

    I love coffee and drink between 10 and 15 cups per day. I like bold and decaf. I read your review and the coffee maker sounds great. We are getting ready to move to a new location and get a new coffee maker. This coffee maker provides a lot of the flexibility that I like. I frequently buy locally brewed coffee and use it in making my coffee. I also have used the single cup brewer at a friend’s home and enjoyed the additional flexibility with one cup per time. Sounds great and I hope I win the coffee maker.

Leave a Comment

Menu
Find us on Google+