Wanchai Ferry Beef & Broccoli Review and Giveaway

Contest closed. Congrats to Brianne!
I am not one to usually buy frozen prepared meals, but once in a great while, I’m just too tired or too sick to crawl out of bed to cook or go to dinner. That’s when prepared meals come to save the day. There just about all my husband can handle in the kitchen. He’s a whiz at his job, but when it comes to cooking, its not his strong suit.

The information, sample, prize pack, and giveaway have all been provided by Wanchai Ferry through MyBlogSpark. We also received a beautiful tea set with organic green tea, two modern tea cups, and 2 tea leaf strainers. I have to say that I enjoyed the tea set much better than the product sample. The tea was wonderful, and the little strainer sure is cuter than my mom’s teaspoon strainer.

The beef and broccoli dinner was easy to prepare. It had white rice in a separate pouch that you cook in the microwave. It turned out much better than expected. I thought the microwave rice would be either dry or mushy, but the texture was very good. The stir fry is prepared in a skillet, and takes just a few minutes to heat up and thaw. The meal is also low in fat (6 grams per serving) and does not contain MSG. It was tasty, and we all enjoyed it. The only problem I have with the product, other than the fact it is pre-prepared, is that the portion size was pretty small. The product is supposed to serve 2. Well maybe 2 really skinny, non-active people. If you do try it make sure you get something to go along with it.

You can get a .60 off coupon here to try this new product. You can also check out the Wanchai website for more summer meal tips. There are also two other new flavors, Kung Pao Chicken and Szechuan Style Chicken, which will soon join five other delicious varieties including Orange Chicken, Shrimp Lo Mein, Spicy Garlic Chicken and Sweet & Sour Chicken.

Now time for the fun part! One of my readers who comments below also has a chance to win their very own prize pack from Wanchai. It includes one VIP coupon and 2 tea sets (2 mugs, 2 tea strainers, and 2 tins of green tea). Shown in my photo above. The winner will be chosen by Random.org. Giveaway ends July 2 at midnight. Winner announced July 3rd. Winner must respond back to me with contact info within 72 hours, or I’ll go to the next winner. Void where prohibited. Must be over 18 years.

Just tell me in the comment section below about your favorite Asian dish.

For extra entries, share on Facebook, stumble, retweet, blog it, or link to me somehow. I’m not picky. Just leave an additional comment for each extra entry you do so I can count them easily. Thanks for participating!

Disclaimer: I received a tea set and product sample only as part of this review.

41 Responses to “Wanchai Ferry Beef & Broccoli Review and Giveaway”

  1. 1
    Angela — June 25, 2010 @ 11:45 am

    I really love Orange Chicken. Especially when it’s really crispy. DELISH!

  2. 2
    Niveditha — June 25, 2010 @ 12:54 pm

    Hi, thanks for this giveaway…my most favorite asian dish is of course, Kung pao chicken…i just love the way it is garnished in many restaurants…

  3. 3
    Jessie C. — June 25, 2010 @ 4:54 pm

    I absolutely love spring roll in Asian meals.

  4. 4
    Jessie C. — June 25, 2010 @ 4:55 pm
  5. 5
    Jessie C. — June 25, 2010 @ 4:55 pm

    Shared on FB@tcarolinep JessieKatie S.

  6. 6
    Jessie C. — June 25, 2010 @ 4:57 pm

    Dugg@tcarolinep

  7. 8
    JessieKatie — June 25, 2010 @ 8:55 pm

    Wanchai Ferry Beef & Broccoli Review and Giveaway | Eclectic Recipes: http://bit.ly/983nLo via @addthis

  8. 9
    Giveaway Scout — June 25, 2010 @ 11:22 pm

    Wanchai Ferry Beef & Broccoli Review and Giveaway http://bit.ly/bOAqvp #giveaway

  9. 10
    Angie's Recipes — June 26, 2010 @ 12:33 am

    Tea cups and green tea sound great to me.

  10. 11
    redkathy — June 26, 2010 @ 10:44 am

    Hey Angie, I tried Wanchai Ferry Orange Chicken and it was delicious. Like you, I don’t usually buy prepared foods but I have to say that Wanchai Ferry puts out a pretty tasty meal. I am a big fan of Kung pao shrimp, nice and apicy!

  11. 12
    jennifer coligado — June 26, 2010 @ 12:07 pm

    my fave asian dish is easily teriyaki beef from this great japanese restaurant my husband and i go to!

  12. 13
    Myra Copeland — June 26, 2010 @ 12:17 pm

    I have tried the Wanchai Ferry Beef and Broccoli dinner. It is very good and quick to prepare.
    Will try another kind with my coupon.
    Love give a ways!!!!!!!

  13. 14
    Erin R. — June 26, 2010 @ 7:44 pm

    I haven’t tried the Wanchai dinners before but I’ve bought some other frozen ones for emergencies. That tea set is gorgeous too!

  14. 15
    momgateway — June 26, 2010 @ 8:43 pm

    Orange chicken is my fave Asian dish but I like spicy tofu too.

  15. 16
    Kristen — June 27, 2010 @ 3:54 am

    My favorite dish is Crispy Beef with Sesame.

  16. 17
    Lisa — June 27, 2010 @ 4:22 am

    I love salmon misoyaki.

  17. 18
    Foodierama — June 27, 2010 @ 10:24 am

    Wanchai Ferry Beef & Broccoli Review and Giveaway http://bit.ly/atlMtV #foodie

  18. 19
    Caitlin Langevin — June 27, 2010 @ 1:32 pm

    I *love* General Tso’s Chicken and Wonton Soup. Thanks for the great giveaway!

  19. 20
    Patricia — June 27, 2010 @ 6:24 pm

    Love Sesame Chicken,and the Chicken with Mushrooms at my local Chinese restaurant. And, I could make a meal of Crab Rangoon. Have been wanting to try Wanchai Ferry.

  20. 21
    Carole — June 27, 2010 @ 7:11 pm

    A local Chinese restaurant makes the best steamed dumplings w/ a soy & rice vinegar dipping sauce w/ a bit of heat.

    Thanks for such a fun giveaway for tea drinkers.

  21. 22
    Carole — June 27, 2010 @ 7:16 pm

    I posted this giveaway on my Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/#!/profile.php?id=100000681351285

  22. 23
    Liz Berg — June 27, 2010 @ 8:41 pm

    I just followed Carole’s facebook post to find you!

    I made Wolfgang Puck’s Asian rib sauce and slathered it on baby back ribs on Friday night…really good!

  23. 24
    Janet F — June 28, 2010 @ 2:20 am

    I like General Tsao’s Chicken.

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  24. 25
    Janet F — June 28, 2010 @ 2:25 am

    Tweet:
    http://twitter.com/Janetfaye/status/17232187281

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  25. 26
    Janet F — June 28, 2010 @ 2:27 am

    I shared on Facebook:
    http://www.facebook.com/janetfaye

    janetfaye (at) gmail (dot) com

  26. 27
    Janet F — June 28, 2010 @ 2:29 am
  27. 28
    janetfaye — June 28, 2010 @ 6:25 am

    RT@S_GraceGourmet Wanchai Ferry Beef & Broccoli Review and Giveaway http://bt.io/FWM2

  28. 29
    Carole — June 28, 2010 @ 7:48 am

    I tweeted this great giveaway. Thanks again.

    http://twitter.com/cspod/statuses/17245428730

  29. 30
    JulieD — June 28, 2010 @ 10:28 am

    Hmm, I’m Asian so that’s hard LOL! My absolute favorite is pho (Vietnamese beef noodle soup).

  30. 31
    Brianne — June 30, 2010 @ 2:27 pm

    I have been wanting to try Wanchai for awhile now – this would be a great free option to give it a whirl!

  31. 32
    Brianne — June 30, 2010 @ 2:29 pm

    I just shared this wonderful giveaway with all my facebook friends 🙂

  32. 33
    Brianne — June 30, 2010 @ 2:32 pm

    I tweeted!

  33. 34
    Brianne — June 30, 2010 @ 2:34 pm

    I also became a fan of Eclectic Recipes on Facebook!

  34. 35

    My favorite Asian dish is Beef and Broccoli 🙂 *Thanks* for the giveaway!

  35. 36

    Shared the giveaway on Facebook

  36. 37

    Stumbled the giveaway

  37. 38

    Tweeted the giveaway

  38. 39

    Linked the giveaway in sidebar, Delicious

Leave a Comment

Menu
Find us on Google+