Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway

This is a sponsored review from BlogHer and Seattle’s Best.

I was recently able to try all the different levels of coffee from Seattle’s Best. They have 5 different levels, with one being the lightest, and 5 being the boldest and darkest. Here is a quick run down of all the different coffee personalities:

Level 1 coffee personality is happily pragmatic. They like the simpler things in life and have an easy going spirit. Level 2 coffee personality is spontaneous and fun. They like creating their own adventures and seeing where their heart leads them. Level 3 coffee personality is ready for anything. They are great at problem solving. Level 4 coffee personality is mysterious. They are wise and clever, and well-respected by others. Level 5 personality is self-assured and focused, and has what it takes to be a leader in both work and play.

After a quick fun coffee personality quiz from Seattle’s best (you can do your own here at their Facebook page), I was scored a level 5. But after reading through the different personalities, I knew I would probably like the level 2 more.

I went through every coffee flavor.  I first tried the level 5. It was really strong for me. It reminded of old men, truck stops, and Marlboro cigarettes. It was, to me, what a really great cup of coffee would taste like at the big truck stop at 3 or 4 in the morning. For me, it’s only good for the sheer amount of caffeine it contains, and could seriously benefit from some flavored creamers.I would think the only people that really like this are serious coffee connoisseurs.

Next it recommended I try Level 3. This flavor was also very strong for me, but not as strong as level 5. It had the same roasty flavor too. It reminded me of some of the other popular coffee shops strong flavors. It is definitely good and strong, but I thought one of the other flavors would suit me better.It would be a great flavor to try if you like other very strong coffees.

The next flavor it recommended I try was level 1. This coffee tasted to me like the coffee they water down in bad restaurants. Although this is good, it’s just too weak. This I think would be perfect for people who don’t really like coffee and add lots of sugar, creamer and other flavors.

The next flavor it recommended for me was level 4. This was the best flavor so far for me. It was very strong, yet still smooth. It is one of the fullest bodies coffees I have had. But while it was good, it was almost too much. It ended with a touch of bitterness I wasn’t too found of.

The last flavor it recommended I try is Level 2. This was the coffee personality I thought I was. When I tasted it, I realized it was the perfect coffee for me, I have never tasted anything like it. It’s coffee nirvana. It didn’t need any creamer, milk or sugar. It was perfect black. The aroma was so appealing.

After trying all the different flavors, I was so impressed that they were all so different. They just didn’t differ in the boldness, but also differed in aroma, subtle tastes, and aftertastes. I was also very impressed that Seattle’s Best was able to match my real personality to my coffee personality. It was so much fun.

Visit the Facebook page and check out the site, coffee and the levels. For a chance to win a $100 Amazon Gift Card, tell me in the comments section below how you like your coffee, black, cream sugar?

For more chances to win: Visit the Exclusive Offers section

Visit the Official Rules

No duplicate comments.

You may receive (2) total entries by selecting from the following entry
methods:

a) Leave a comment in response to the sweepstakes prompt on this post

b) Tweet about this promotion and leave the URL to that tweet in a comment
on this post

c) Blog about this promotion and leave the URL to that post in a comment on
this post

d) For those with no Twitter or blog, read the official rules to learn about
an alternate form of entry.

This giveaway is open to US Residents age 18 or older

Winners will be selected via random draw, and will be notified by e-mail.

You have 72 hours to get back to me, otherwise a new winner will be
selected.

The Official Rules are available here.

164 Responses to “Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway”

  1. 1

    I would love to find a coffee flavor in which I didn’t have to add creamer or sweetener! Seattle’s Best sounds awesome!

  2. 2
    Mami2jcn — April 18, 2011 @ 2:20 pm

    I like my coffee with cream and sugar.

  3. 3
    Mami2jcn — April 18, 2011 @ 2:20 pm

    tweet-http://twitter.com/mami2jcn/status/60044941862252544

  4. 4
    Amy @ Binkytowne — April 18, 2011 @ 2:27 pm

    Milk and sugar- the real stuff. Lots of it. Thanks!

  5. 5
    Robin Troxell — April 18, 2011 @ 2:30 pm

    I am thinking Level 2 with some butter pecan creamer….yum….

  6. 6
    Maria — April 18, 2011 @ 3:37 pm

    I like my coffee with sugar and milk.

  7. 7
    DawnA — April 18, 2011 @ 3:42 pm

    A little flavored cream and some skim milk. Yum!

  8. 8
    Ilana — April 18, 2011 @ 4:15 pm

    I like strong coffee but I like it light and sweet.

  9. 9
    Lisa — April 18, 2011 @ 4:35 pm

    I like my coffee black. And I like a strong tasting coffee.

  10. 10
    Robin Scott — April 18, 2011 @ 5:57 pm

    I like it with cream and 1 raw sugar or small amount of sf vanilla syrup

  11. 11
    Robin Scott — April 18, 2011 @ 5:58 pm
  12. 12
    Andrea — April 18, 2011 @ 6:37 pm

    I like my coffee about half milk. Kahlua, too, please!

  13. 13
    LAMusing — April 18, 2011 @ 6:58 pm

    not a big coffee drinker, so I’ll take flavored creamer and sugar!

  14. 14
    LAMusing — April 18, 2011 @ 7:06 pm
  15. 15
    Norma — April 18, 2011 @ 7:07 pm

    For years I took mine black, but now I like a splash of cream

  16. 16
    Summer — April 18, 2011 @ 7:24 pm

    I like it black or with a little bit of honey

  17. 17
    Susan — April 18, 2011 @ 9:25 pm

    I love my coffee with lots of real sugar, and some type of cinnamon flavored cream.

  18. 18
    martina fegan — April 18, 2011 @ 9:35 pm

    I like my coffee with a little Splenda and flavored creamer.

  19. 19
    Shannon — April 18, 2011 @ 10:11 pm

    I like my coffee very weak, with lots of milk or cream. I think I would like level 1 or 2

  20. 20
    Meredyth — April 19, 2011 @ 2:25 am

    I like my coffee black with a splash of almond milk!

  21. 21
    Lora — April 19, 2011 @ 8:21 am

    I also like strong coffee, bold and sweet. I’m picky about brands, and hate the pre-flavored stuff – it tastes fake and leaves a bad aftertaste. I’ve been addicted to International Delight’s Hazelnut creamer for a couple of years now. I take my coffee strong with creamer and Truvia. 🙂

  22. 22
    Theresa — April 19, 2011 @ 8:26 am

    I like a strong cup of coffee, w/milk and NO sugar. Thanks!

  23. 23
    Ashley S. — April 19, 2011 @ 9:09 am

    I like my coffee french vanilla flavor with sugar and extra cream.

  24. 24
    Ashley S. — April 19, 2011 @ 9:11 am
  25. 25
    Jessica — April 19, 2011 @ 9:54 am

    I saw these in the store and wasn’t sure which one to try first. I like this concept.

  26. 26
    ahnkadragon — April 19, 2011 @ 11:40 am

    I love the smell of coffee but everytime I try to drink it I make a derp face. I’ll stick with Hot Chocolate.

  27. 27
    Robin M. — April 19, 2011 @ 12:05 pm

    Cream and sugar please 🙂

  28. 28
    Cellabella — April 19, 2011 @ 1:44 pm

    My favorite way to drink coffee is piping hot with lots of creamy milk 🙂

  29. 29
    ktgrl — April 19, 2011 @ 1:55 pm

    mmmmm cream and suga

  30. 30
    mt59405 — April 19, 2011 @ 4:57 pm

    I’m definitely a cream and sugar girl!

  31. 31
    Patricia S. — April 19, 2011 @ 7:57 pm

    I like my coffee with cream and sugar! A cup of heaven!

  32. 32
    sy — April 19, 2011 @ 8:24 pm

    i like mild with lots of cream and sugar.
    songyueyu at gmail

  33. 34
    Barb — April 19, 2011 @ 11:23 pm

    I like my coffee black and fairly strong.

  34. 36
    Kristen — April 20, 2011 @ 1:01 am

    I love the smell of coffee but it does a number on my stomach…but I love my tea!

  35. 37
    Jessie C. — April 20, 2011 @ 2:04 am

    I like mine with unsweetened soy milk, no sugar.

  36. 38
    Jessie C. — April 20, 2011 @ 2:04 am
  37. 39
    Katherine — April 20, 2011 @ 7:29 am

    I take mine with almond milk 🙂

    katherinedibello (at) gmail (dot) com

  38. 40
    Kara — April 20, 2011 @ 8:35 am

    I like my coffee with a shot of Baileys!

  39. 41
    Meandering Matt — April 20, 2011 @ 11:44 am

    99% of the time, I take my coffee black. Every once in a while I’ll add a touch of flavored creamer. Never any sugar though.

    mattschmunk at gmail dot com

  40. 42
    Tina — April 20, 2011 @ 11:52 am

    Love my coffe black!

  41. 43
    Small Footprints — April 20, 2011 @ 1:23 pm

    I have one cup of coffee a day and so … I indulge. I take mine with cream & sugar. 🙂
    reducefootprints at gmail dot com

  42. 44
    Small Footprints — April 20, 2011 @ 1:24 pm

    I tweeted:
    http://twitter.com/#!/smallftprints/status/60755666192711680
    reducefootprints at gmail dot com

  43. 45
    Kim — April 20, 2011 @ 2:25 pm

    I can’t wait to find out what personality I am!!!

  44. 46

    I love my morning coffee with a little bit of cream (usually skim milk). So good! 🙂

  45. 47
    Emily — April 20, 2011 @ 5:57 pm

    During the week, it’s just organic 2% milk. On the weekend, the most luxurious cream I can get my hands on!

  46. 48
    Georgia — April 21, 2011 @ 6:14 am

    I love a strong coffee, extra cream and 2 equals. That’s it. Love coffee

    gmissycat at yahoo dot com

  47. 49
    Georgia — April 21, 2011 @ 6:14 am

    Tweeted here too

    http://twitter.com/#!/gmissycat/status/61009871599976448

    gmissycat at yahoo dot com

  48. 50
    Ann B — April 21, 2011 @ 6:31 am

    I like my with a Caramel Creamer and a 1/2 packet of Splenda!

  49. 52
    Susan E. — April 21, 2011 @ 10:53 am

    I like my coffee black.

    rogsdock[at]gmail[dot]com

  50. 53
    eunice b — April 21, 2011 @ 12:09 pm

    I add hot chocolate to coffee….kinda’ like a cappacino

    ~eunice b
    tigergal01 @gmail .com

  51. 54
    eunice b — April 21, 2011 @ 12:10 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/tigergal01/status/61098960307224576

    tweet

    ~eunice b
    tigergal01 @gmail .com

  52. 55
    meeyeehere aka Rachel Crisman — April 21, 2011 @ 12:32 pm

    I like it french pressed and a little chocolate in my mug. YUM!
    jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

  53. 56
    Sunshyn V — April 21, 2011 @ 12:41 pm

    I take my coffee with honey and lately a touch of vanilla Coconut Milk.

  54. 58
    Frank Swietlik — April 21, 2011 @ 2:37 pm

    I haven’t tried the new types. I will have to see which one suits me best

  55. 59
    Shannon — April 21, 2011 @ 2:43 pm

    I’d pick level 1 or 2!

  56. 60
    Shannon — April 21, 2011 @ 2:43 pm
  57. 61
    telitha — April 21, 2011 @ 2:55 pm

    i’m a cream and sugar gal
    telithahight at yahoo dot com

  58. 62
    grace — April 22, 2011 @ 2:36 am

    black as night and super strong!

  59. 63
    pinksade — April 22, 2011 @ 4:26 am

    I like my coffee with cream and sugar 🙂

  60. 64
    pinksade — April 22, 2011 @ 4:27 am
  61. 65
    Amanda Starr — April 22, 2011 @ 9:05 am

    I usually use a little bit of Splendia and sometimes will have a splash of hazelnut but not often

  62. 66
    Lauren Luhrs — April 22, 2011 @ 1:12 pm

    Vanilla soymilk!

  63. 67
    Sarah L — April 23, 2011 @ 2:49 am

    I be a level zero because I don’t like coffee at all. But I really like Amazon and my wish list is long.
    Thanks for the contest.

  64. 69
    Lauren — April 23, 2011 @ 3:27 pm

    cream sugar. i wouldn’t like it plain black.

  65. 70
    cathy — April 23, 2011 @ 4:29 pm

    Level Four must be the best because it’s so hard to find in the stores. I know it’s my favorite, black. No need to add sugar or cream, it’s perfect.

  66. 71
    Debby — April 23, 2011 @ 6:19 pm

    I love my coffee strong and hot, with 1/2 tsp sugar and a splash of vanilla creamer! Yummy!

  67. 72
    Jayne — April 24, 2011 @ 4:06 pm

    Dark roast with a splash of cream.

  68. 74
    PauleyD — April 25, 2011 @ 2:55 pm

    I like mild flavored coffee. I add 4 creams and 4 sugars!

    pauleyd68 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  69. 75
    PauleyD — April 25, 2011 @ 2:56 pm
  70. 76
    Pixel Berry — April 26, 2011 @ 12:37 am

    I don’t really drink coffee, but if I did, I’m sure I would need plenty of cream & sugar!

  71. 77
    mandy w — April 26, 2011 @ 4:32 pm

    I need lots of sugar and cream…just make it a latte for me and throw in chocolate as well!

  72. 78
    mandy w — April 26, 2011 @ 4:35 pm

    http://twitter.com/#!/

    I tweeted ! @FourAgainstTwo

  73. 79
    Susan Smith — April 26, 2011 @ 9:47 pm

    I like my coffee with french vanilla flavoring

  74. 81
    Tabathia B — April 27, 2011 @ 2:20 pm

    with cream and sugar
    tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

  75. 82
    Tabathia B — April 27, 2011 @ 2:24 pm
  76. 83
    Jamie — April 27, 2011 @ 8:15 pm

    I love my coffee with cream and sugar!

  77. 84
    sherri crawford — April 28, 2011 @ 11:55 am

    i like strong flavored coffee with cream and sugar

  78. 85
    sandra — April 28, 2011 @ 3:02 pm

    i prefer it with cream and sugar

  79. 86
    Margie — April 28, 2011 @ 6:16 pm

    Some cream & some Splenda is how I drink my coffee.
    Thanks for the contest!

  80. 87
    Lorelei — April 29, 2011 @ 5:39 am

    Fat free half & half and stevia!

  81. 88
    Bev E. — April 29, 2011 @ 10:35 am

    I love a dark rich coffee, brewed strongly. I bet Level 3 or 4 would suit me well. I like to drink mine with a good scoop of sugar and just a splash of cold water to cool and mellow it. Yum!

  82. 89
    Melissa T — April 29, 2011 @ 3:37 pm

    mmmmm… coffee! i love my coffee with sugar free vanilla sweetener, soy and extra hot please xo

  83. 90
    Melissa T — April 29, 2011 @ 3:38 pm
  84. 91
    Jessica Marinaccio — April 29, 2011 @ 3:43 pm

    I like my coffee with french vanilla and splenda and STRONG

  85. 93
    Natalie J. Vandenberghe — April 29, 2011 @ 3:45 pm

    I like my coffee BLACK–hot & strong! Thanks for the giveaway.

  86. 94
    Natalie J. Vandenberghe — April 29, 2011 @ 3:48 pm
  87. 95
    Kevin Bell — April 29, 2011 @ 3:56 pm

    Quite a bit of creamer and a couple of Sweet ‘n’ Lows!

  88. 96
    Mary M — April 29, 2011 @ 4:48 pm

    I was a level 3, full flavor and a little cream. Love my coffee.

    marybug2@yahoo.com

  89. 97
    Mary M — April 29, 2011 @ 4:49 pm
  90. 98
    ANGEL JACKLYN — April 29, 2011 @ 5:17 pm

    I LIKE MY COFFEE WITH LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTS OF CREAM & LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOTS OF SUGAR, ALMOST TO THE POINT IT NO LONGER TASTES LIKE COFFEE. THANKS FOR THE CHANCE kytah00@yahoo.com

  91. 99
    ANGEL JACKLYN — April 29, 2011 @ 5:17 pm
  92. 100
    Jeremy — April 29, 2011 @ 6:25 pm

    My girlfriend loves her coffee all prettied up. I am actually allergic to coffee.

  93. 101
    Jeremy — April 29, 2011 @ 6:30 pm
  94. 102
    N.J. Vandenberghe — April 29, 2011 @ 7:46 pm

    RT @EclecticRecipes Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway | Eclectic R.. http://bit.ly/efP6q8

  95. 103
    Angel Jacklyn — April 29, 2011 @ 9:16 pm

    $100 AMAZON GIVEAWAY THANKS TO BLOGHER & SEATTLES BEST COFFEE @ Eclectic Recipes http://tinyurl.com/3bw8vlx

  96. 104
    Wanda M — April 29, 2011 @ 10:50 pm

    I like my coffee with cream only!
    wbailey113 at hotmail dot com

  97. 105
    Wanda M — April 29, 2011 @ 10:51 pm
  98. 106
    Kerry — April 29, 2011 @ 11:08 pm

    I’ve gotta have cream and sugar in mine.

  99. 108
    Steph — April 29, 2011 @ 11:32 pm

    whipped cream and sugar!

  100. 110
    Wanda McHenry — April 30, 2011 @ 2:51 am
  101. 111
    Kerry Bishop — April 30, 2011 @ 3:08 am

    Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway | Eclectic Recipes http://t.co/9vZIM9Y via @AddThis

  102. 113
    barbara wright — April 30, 2011 @ 1:25 pm

    I drink my coffee black

  103. 114
    Joanne Schultz — April 30, 2011 @ 1:27 pm

    I’m a level three – I like my coffee black, no sugar, no cream!
    Thanks for the giveaway!

  104. 115
    Joanne Schultz — April 30, 2011 @ 1:27 pm
  105. 116
    barbara wright — April 30, 2011 @ 1:27 pm
  106. 117
    Sharon Rooney — April 30, 2011 @ 1:30 pm

    I like my coffee with half and half and sweet and low.

  107. 118
    Sharon Rooney — April 30, 2011 @ 1:32 pm
  108. 119
    angie — April 30, 2011 @ 3:00 pm

    For me, the coffee needs to taste like melted coffee ice cream! TONS of cream and sugar! LOL

  109. 121
    Debra F — April 30, 2011 @ 3:03 pm

    I like my coffee strong, and with cream and sugar.

  110. 122
    scott — April 30, 2011 @ 3:40 pm

    I’m not a big coffee drinker actually. I only like the dessert type coffee drinks you get at places like Starbucks and Caribou Coffee! I never make it at home! LOL

  111. 124
    Tamara — April 30, 2011 @ 3:43 pm

    I love a hot cup of coffee with a bit of sugar and creamer.

  112. 125
    Joanne Schultz — April 30, 2011 @ 5:26 pm

    Eclectic Recipes/BlogHer – Seattle's Best Sweepstakes http://goo.gl/Z152v

  113. 126
    Barbara Wright — April 30, 2011 @ 5:27 pm

    Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway | Eclectic Recipes http://t.co/ffr7X3o

  114. 127
    Betty C — April 30, 2011 @ 6:42 pm

    When I drink hot coffee it has to be black, but cold coffee has to be doctored up with cream, sugar, flavorings, all the extras.

  115. 128
    Angela Lilly — April 30, 2011 @ 6:59 pm

    Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway | Eclectic Recipes http://bit.ly/efP6q8 @EclecticRecipes

  116. 129
    Scott Lilly — April 30, 2011 @ 7:36 pm

    Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway | Eclectic Recipes http://bit.ly/efP6q8 @EclecticRecipes

  117. 130
    Monica — April 30, 2011 @ 8:39 pm

    I am probably only a level one – I love coffee but have to have my flavored creamers (hazelnut) and Splenda in every cup.

  118. 131
    Trey — April 30, 2011 @ 8:40 pm

    Only a 1 – not a huge fan but willing to try flavored or ice blends

  119. 132
    Sam — April 30, 2011 @ 8:40 pm

    5 all the way – but no truck stops and Marlboros!

  120. 133
    Paul R. — April 30, 2011 @ 8:41 pm

    maybe a 2? I like flavors but a light-medium roast is fine too

  121. 134
    Cade Cannon — April 30, 2011 @ 8:42 pm

    Only a 1. Drink coffee purely for caffeine and on dates

  122. 135
    Colin Scott — April 30, 2011 @ 8:42 pm

    3 but I like half & half in mine

  123. 136
    Malaina S. — April 30, 2011 @ 8:43 pm

    1 – iced frapps are the only thing I’ll drink

  124. 137
    Frank R. — April 30, 2011 @ 8:43 pm

    Is zero an option? I don’t like coffee but drink it anyways to keep me awake

  125. 138
    Monica H — April 30, 2011 @ 8:44 pm

    2 or 3 probably – although I do like cream and Splenda

  126. 139
    Andy — April 30, 2011 @ 9:13 pm

    I’m a 2 with skim milk and splenda in a lighter roast

  127. 140
    lucky — April 30, 2011 @ 9:15 pm

    5 – dark and strong

  128. 141
    Meiko — April 30, 2011 @ 9:18 pm

    1 with lots of milk – like more milk than coffee

  129. 142
    Chris — April 30, 2011 @ 9:21 pm

    1 or 2 with sugar and cream

  130. 143
    Susan R — April 30, 2011 @ 9:22 pm

    4 or 5 – no need for cream but I like Splenda in a dark blend

  131. 144
    Nick — April 30, 2011 @ 9:27 pm

    Just a one… on dates

  132. 145
    Anita — April 30, 2011 @ 9:28 pm

    I’m definitely a 5 but not bitter tasting dark blends

  133. 146
    alan — April 30, 2011 @ 9:34 pm

    I guess I’d be a 3 somewhere in the middle. Not too strong but definitely a little bit of a kick.

  134. 147
    Mike — April 30, 2011 @ 9:44 pm

    I think I’m a 2 but it says a 1. I like breakfast blends with a little bit of milk or cream.

  135. 148
    Vincent R. — April 30, 2011 @ 9:45 pm

    Says I’m only a one but haven’t been drinking coffee that long

  136. 149
    Tina — April 30, 2011 @ 9:59 pm

    1 here with lots of milk, whipped cream and caramel drizzle

  137. 150
    John Huff — April 30, 2011 @ 10:00 pm

    Wimpy 1 with milk and sugar

  138. 151
    Lisa R. — April 30, 2011 @ 10:05 pm

    Says I’m a 4 but more like a 1 in real life 🙂

  139. 152
    Sam — April 30, 2011 @ 10:09 pm

    1 for sure! I love iced coffees and caramel frappucinos

  140. 153
    Lexi — April 30, 2011 @ 10:12 pm

    It says I’m a 4 but I always put milk in my coffee so who knows!

  141. 154
    Merdie — April 30, 2011 @ 10:17 pm

    5! Need a kick in the morning

  142. 155
    Angie R — April 30, 2011 @ 10:23 pm

    Says I’m a 1 and totally accurate

  143. 156
    Jan — April 30, 2011 @ 10:27 pm

    5 strong and black. been drinking it like this since childhood

  144. 157
    Dee — April 30, 2011 @ 10:35 pm

    It says I’m a 4 but I am definitely a 5

  145. 158
    Cathy W — May 4, 2011 @ 9:11 pm

    I like mine plain, nothing added.

  146. 160
    Stephanie — May 4, 2011 @ 9:14 pm

    I like my coffee with some flavored creamer.

  147. 161
    Stephanie — May 4, 2011 @ 9:19 pm
  148. 162
    Cathy Wallace — May 5, 2011 @ 1:11 am

    Seattle’s Best Coffee Review and a $100 Amazon Gift Card Giveaway | Eclectic Recipes http://t.co/nSiU72Y

  149. 163
    Escoto — December 14, 2013 @ 6:31 pm

Leave a Comment

Menu
Find us on Google+